2003-06-11, ?


Everyone I know is a jerk.

Don't worry, I'm a jerk, too. Eventually, if luck is with us, I'll find out that you're a jerk, too.

Example number 1 Me and Steve Rogers have a smoke.

Steve Rogers: This motorcycle battery cost me a hundred dollars!

AdventureDog: Oh! That's weird, man. That sounds expensive to me. It's fucked up that you pay less for a car battery than -

Steve Rogers: Not for a good one.

AdventureDog: Oh.... Well, I paid sixty bucks for mine. Walked it home an -

Steve Rogers: Same thing, man. Hundred bucks.

But is one hundred dollars the same thing as sixty? Forty bucks is the difference between me buying a carton of smokes, or rooting around for change in the coffee can. Hmmmm... But maybe there is no difference....

IMRIGHTIMRIGHTIMRIGHT -

He scares me.

I didn't realize that instead of a little talk, he wanted to get right down to his obsession with motorcycle batteries and their differences from the standard car battery. This is fascinating stuff....

Steve Rogers: ....and they don't use acid like normal car batter-

Dude. Are we done smoking yet? Can we at least change the subject.

When you work at night, there are a very limited number of people to talk to, and you want so badly for those few conversations you have to be good.... becasue that's it. That's your human contact for the day.

Instead I get Example number 2

(While talking about work hours available to us)

Steve Rogers: (leering, for some reason, which may or may not become evident) Yeah! Is that all you make? I thought you guys made a little more!

AdventureDog: Well, man, between school and work, sometimes I've got to leave early -

Steve Rogers: Oh, man! (Not much of a pause) So I'm going down on my girlfriend [editor's note: Girl is one that Steve has taken out on one date, and has no connection to AdventureDog] and she fucking gushes all over my face! And I'm like - MAN! Can I get some kind of warning! Hahahaha!

AdventureDog flips the pages of a nearby STUFF magazine, having no idea what to say.

AdventureDog: (looking at Steve) Bummer.

Example Number 3

Steve Rogers: I'm going out with both of them. Why should I sell myself short?

AdventureDog: That's cold, though. If they don't know about one another....

Steve Rogers: Look. My ex-girlfriend says their are two people in a relationship - The fucked and the the fuckee. I thought that was really smart.

AdventureDog: yeah, man. That's really eloquent.

Also. That is just cynical shit people say to one another when a relationship falls apart. Why does he still believe it? She dumped him for someone else and laid the whole "that's the way life goes" trip on him. Crackhead. By the way - she is his other girlfriend. Essentially what is making him a crackhead in this case.

DISCLAIMER - Steve Rogers is a really good guy. AdventureDog likes him. And he is probably writing about AdventureDog's social inadequacies on his first journal RIGHT NOW!

Before
After
archives
newest
MurderWorldCast Dear Fuckhead...
Be My Guest Introduce Yourself
profile
notes
design
image cafe
diaryland
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com