2003-07-16, Cable time


The other day I came home, ready and willing to watch whatever crap was on tv. I get the local channels, (including the always informative public access stations), and for some reason I can't never fathom, I get VH1. So, I was ready to choose between I Love the 80's or the Jerry Springer Show. It was time fro some crap.

But a funny thing happened as I absent mindedly channel surfed. There was a lot less static and noise. I paid close attention. Nothing was scrambled. I had cable. And I wasn't paying for it.

Oh good fucking god there is no way to explain how long I've waited. I can watch Sox games. The Justice League has a cartoon! And I've now seen an entire episode of The Osbournes. Fucking South Park, man. I want to watch South park again.

Life is good, and it's my third day of free cable. As if I needed another reason to ostracize myself from society.

Interesting facts I've learned. Sean Connery begasn losing his hair when he was twenty one, and he wore a wig during the filming of every James Bond film he starred in. That's a good fucking wig.

I also learned, within the same hour, that Carnie Wilson, whether thick or thin, is just fucking annoying.

Cable. It's opening my eyes again. And it feels like the first time.

Before
After
archives
newest
MurderWorldCast Dear Fuckhead...
Be My Guest Introduce Yourself
profile
notes
design
image cafe
diaryland
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com